140 West Street Retail, New York, NY 10007

Financial District, New York, New York 10007

Listing ID Number

24937

Property Description

Cushman & Wakefield has been exclusively retained by Ownership to offer for sale the first of several retail condominiums at 140 West Street. The condominium for sale, Retail Condominium A (the “Property”), is comprised of 66,054 square feet of the 106,443 total square feet of newly converted retail space, 100% leased to A (S&P) credit tenant, Marshalls (a subsidiary of The TJX Companies). The Property abuts the heart of the World Trade Center site, just steps from Tower 1, the new Downtown Transportation Hub, and Westfield's retail development at the Oculus. The Property is adjacent to over 15 million square feet of new Class-A office space, is in one of the most affluent residential neighborhoods in Lower Manhattan and will be surrounded by 9.4 million square feet of retail by 2018. The World Trade Center Observation, directly across the street from the Property, attracts 15 million annual visitors, situating the Property at the highest traffic main thoroughfare between West Street, Broadway and the Transportation Hub, on the main east-west path between Battery Park and Downtown.

Overview

Building Type:Commercial Buildings, Commercial Condo/Co-op
Location:Located on the east side of West Street between Barclay and Vesey Streets.
Block/Lot:84/1002
Lot Dimensions:212.83' x 255'
Lot Sq Ft:51,055
Zoning:C6-4
FAR:10
Year Built:1927

Contact

For further information or inspection, please contact Exclusive Agents:

Robert A. Knakal
Chairman, New York Investment Sales
(212) 660 7777
robert.knakal@cushwake.com

Adam Spies
Chairman
(212) 841 5903
adam.spies@cushwake.com

Douglas Harmon
Chairman
(212) 841 5962
doug.harmon@cushwake.com

Jonathan Hageman
Executive Managing Director
(212) 660 7773
jonathan.hageman@cushwake.com

Adam Doneger
Executive Managing Director
(212) 841 5931
adam.doneger@cushwake.com

Marcella Fasulo
Senior Managing Director
(212) 841 7571
marcella.fasulo@cushwake.com

Avery Silverstein
Director
(212) 841 7558
avery.silverstein@cushwake.com

Charlotte Myers
Associate Director
(212) 660 7749
charlotte.myers@cushwake.com

Ben Lushing
Associate
(212) 841 5957
ben.lushing@cushwake.com


Property Images

Click the image for a high resolution version.

<     /     >

Property Map


Aerial View


The information contained herein has either been given to us by the owner of the property or obtained from sources that we deem reliable. We have no reason to doubt its accuracy but we do not guarantee it. All zoning, buildable footages and uses must be independently verified. Vacancy factors used herein are an arbitrary percentage used only as an example. It does not necessarily relate to actual vacancy, if any. The value of this investment is dependent upon these estimates and assumptions made above, as well as the investment income, the tax bracket, and other factors which your tax advisor and/or legal counsel should evaluate. THE PROSPECTIVE BUYER SHOULD CAREFULLY VERIFY EACH ITEM OF INCOME, AND ALL OTHER INFORMATION HEREIN.